ELECTION OF A MEMBER TO SERVE IN PARLIAMENT FOR THE BLAENAU GWENT AND RHYMNEY CONSTITUENCY

Declaration of Result of Poll

I, Andrea Jones, (Acting) Returning Officer in the Election held on 4 July 2024 to elect a Member of Parliament for the Blaenau Gwent and Rhymney Constituency declare that the total number of votes given to each candidate was as follows: -

CANDIDATE NAME	DESCRIPTION (if any)	TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES FOR CANDIDATE
Anne BAKER	The Green Party / Plaid Werdd	1,719
Jackie CHARLTON	Welsh Liberal Democrats – Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru	1,268
Robert GRIFFITHS	Communist Party of Britain	309
Yas IQBAL	Workers Party	570
Hannah Elizabeth JARVIS	Welsh Conservative Party Candidate	3,776
Niamh SALKELD	Plaid Cymru – The Party of Wales	3,844
Nick SMITH	Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru	16,027 ELECTED
Mike WHATLEY	Independent / Annibynnol	2,409

Therefore, I give public notice that **Nick Smith** is duly elected as the Member of Parliament for the Blaenau Gwent and Rhymney Constituency

The total number of votes cast across the Blaenau Gwent and Rhymney Constituency was 29,922

The total number of ballot papers rejected was 516

The ballot papers rejected for the following reasons

(a)	want of an official mark		0
(b)	voting for more than one candidate		49
(c)	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
(d)	unmarked or void for uncertainty		467
. ,	·	ΤΟΤΔΙ	516